List of Winners for 2017 IEEE Malaysia FYP Competition

Congratulations to all 2017 FYP winners! 

The winners will receive the following prizes (for each track);

  • 1st Prize: RM300, a plaque and certificate from IEEE Malaysia Section
  • 2nd Prize: RM200, a plaque and certificate from IEEE Malaysia Section
  • 3rd Prize: RM100, a plaque and certificate from IEEE Malaysia Section

Tracks Name Title University Supervisor
Track 1: Power and Energy 

sponsored by IEEE Power & Energy Society (PES) Chapter

1st Muhammad Helmi B Mohamad Roslan Performance Of Kenaf And Bentonite Mixtures As Grounding Enhancement Materials Universiti Putra Malaysia Dr. Wan Fatinhamamah Binti Wan Ahmad
2nd Muhammad Shafiq Bin Nizar Computing Based Air Conditioner (AC) – ComBAC: Towards Sustainable AC Systems Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia Assoc. Prof. Dr. Afandi bin Ahmad
3rd Suraj Chakraverty Application of Rapid Control Prototyping in Single Phase Back to Back Converter for Single Phase Network Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia Dr Shamsul Aizam Bin Zulkifli
Track 2: Telecommunication 

sponsored by IEEE Comsoc/VTS Chapter

1st Nur Farahin Mohd Mazni Radio Propagation and Planning Based on Practical 4G Deployment in Campus Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Rosdiadee Nordin
2nd Mohd Helmi Mustafa and Mohd Nazreen Khalid Public Transport Journey Tracker Universiti Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS) Dr. Shafrida Binti Sahrani
3rd Eissa Abdullah Awadh Mohammed A compact circularly polarized wearable antenna for IoT Healthcare System Universiti Malaysia Perlis Hasliza bt A.Rahim@Samsudin
Track 3: Electronics 

sponsored by IEEE CAS Chapter

1st Ong Wee Chiek Analog Input-Output Path Circuits for Four Transistor Pixel in Standard 0.13μm CMOS Technology Universiti Putra Malaysia  Dr. Izhal Bin Abdul Halin
2nd Nur Atikah Binti Ishaimi Charge Pump and Loop Filter for Low Power PLL using CMOS Technology Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia Dr. Nabihah @ Nornabihah Binti Ahmad
3rd Daniel Ng Chiu Loong Low Cost IoT Smart Outdoor Parking System Using Machine Vision Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Dr Yusmeeraz Yusof
Track 4: Computational Intelligence 

sponsored by IEEE CIS Chapter

1st Ng Chin Kit IoT-enabled Outdoor Smart Parking System Multimedia University Cheong Soon Nyean
2nd Tan Yan Jia Deep leaning based butterfly species identification system Universiti Sains Malaysia Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shahrel Azmin bin Suandi
3rd Chia Jia Tian EEG Classification Of Human Excitement Via Immersive Stimuli Universiti Malaysia Sabah Associate Professor Jason Teo
Track 5: Signal and Image Processing Analysis 

sponsored by IEEE SPSoc Chapter

1st Tan Chun Hou Vision Based Human Decoy System for Spot Cooling Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia Dr Wan Nurshazwani Binti Wan Zakaria
2nd Nicole Tham Lei May Content Based Image Retrieval for an Image Gallery Search Application Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Dr Zaid Omar
3rd Andy Tan Wei Keat Development of Control System for Spot Cooling System Universiti Sains Malaysia Dr. Teoh Soo Siang
Track 6: Under Water Systems and Under Water Robotics 

sponsored by IEEE OES Chapter

1st Mohammad Fahmi Mohd Murad Passive Acoustic Detection Unit For Autonomous Underwater Vehicle (AUV) Subsystem Based On Hydrophone Sensor Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Ir Dr Zool Hilmi Haji Ismail
2nd Tan Wei Chiang Design and Development of an Autonomous Underwater Vehicle (AUV) Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka (UTeM) Dr. Mohd Shahrieel Bin Mohd Aras
3rd  *no winner*  –  –  –
Track 7: Biomedical Engineering 

sponsored by IEEE EMBS Chapter

1st Norafisyah Binti Mansor A Study Of Mechanical Stress Distribution Of Tibia With Osteogenesis Imperfecta Universiti Malaysia Perlis Dr. Mohd Hanafi Bin Mat Som
2nd Stephanie Sia Sok San Simulation Study Of Microwave Imaging For Brain Disease Diagnostic Universiti Malaysia Perlis Dr. Mohd Hafiz Fazalul Rahiman
3rd Pang Cheng Hao Multi-Platforms Application of Dengue Vector-Control (DVC) System for Aedes Mosquitoes Inspection and Destruction Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Dr. Noraini Ibrahim
Track 8: Electron Devices/Microwave Theory & Technique/Solid-State Circuit

sponsored by IEEE ED/MTT/SSC Penang Chapter

1st Agnes Tan Bee Chin Design and Synthesis of Surface Acoustic Wave (SAW) Ladder-Type Filter Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS AP Dr Wong Peng Wen
2nd Camdoo Raj Cross-coupled Bandpass Filter based on Quarter-mode SIW Cavity Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Campus Associate Professor Su Hieng Tiong
3rd Mohamed Mirza Low Altitiude Balloon’s GPS Tracker International Islamic University Malaysia IR.Yasser Asrul Bin Ahmad
Track 9: Control & Systems

sponsored by IEEE CSS Chapter

1st Sharifah Munawwarah Bt Syed Mohd Putra Active Control of Quarter Car Suspension System using Linear Quadratic RegulatorUniversiti Teknologi Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur Dr. Mohd Fitri Bin Mohd Yakub
2nd Abdul Aziz Taufik Balgohom Alkathiri Control of Cooperative Manipulators in Holding Deformable Objects International Islamic University Malaysia Norsinnira Zainul Azlan
3rd Muhammad Afiq Bin Mustafa Fertigation System with Automatic Fertilizer’s Mixer Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) Dr Salinda Buyamin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *