List of Winners for 2014 IEEE Malaysia FYP Competition

Congratulations to all winners! icon final year project

The winners will receive the following prizes (for each track);

  • 1st Prize: RM300, a plaque and certificate from IEEE Malaysia
  • 2nd Prize: RM200, a plaque and certificate from IEEE Malaysia
  • 3rd Prize: RM100, a plaque and certificate from IEEE Malaysia
Track 1: Power And Energy
(Sponsored by IEEE PES Malaysia Chapter)
1st Halimatusaadiah Binti Azizan University Kuala Lumpur Malaysian Spanish Institute (UniKL MSI) Lithium Ion Battery Empirical Model Based On Constant Current Discharge
2nd Kamalinni Mohan Raj Taylor’s University Design And Development Of A Novel Outer Rotor Internal Permanent Magnet Synchronous Generator
3rd Syed Faizan Ul Haq Gilani Universiti Teknologi Petronas (UTP) Development Of Energy Harvesting System Through Door Movement
Track 1: Power And Energy 
(Sponsored by IEEE PELS Malaysia Chapter)
1st Salim Sulaiman Maaji Swinburne University Of Technology, Sarawak Campus Design And Simulation Of A Proposed Trans-Borneo Smart Grid
2nd Norfatihah Binti Mohd Zaid Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) Optimal Distribution Network Configuration With Interconnected Photovoltaic System
3rd Chieng Kai Seng Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) Load Flow Analysis Using Improved Newton-Raphson Method
Track 2: Telecommunication
(Sponsored by ComSoc/VTS Malaysia Chapter)
1st Muhammad Rezan Bin Resat Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) Frequency Agile Home Energy Management System (FA-HEMS)
2nd Ng Wai Hau Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR) Single And Double-Layer Circular Microstrip Patch Reflect arrays
3rd Nuramirah Binti Mohd Nor Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) Multiple Band Dielectric Resonator Antenna For Wireless Local Area Network Application
Track 3: Electronics 
(Sponsored by IEEE CAS  Malaysia Chapter)
1st Chew Jia Xien Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) Design Of An Active Inductor Based CMOS Low Noise Amplfiier For Rf Receivers
2nd Mohd Fikhri Bin Ariffin Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (UTHM) Remote Control System For Home Electrical Appliances Using Android Application And Bluetooth Technology
3rd Kang Chun Hong Universiti Teknologi Petronas (UTP) Train Track Misalignment Detection System
Track 3: Electronics 
(Sponsored by IEEE CPMT  Malaysia Chapter)
1st Ling Ting Yang Swinburne University Of Technology Design And Development Of A Fluorescence Sensor Utilizing Carbon Dots As Receptors
2nd William Young UCSI University Sub-Ghz Wireless Light Switch With Integrated Wi-Fi Ability
3rd Goh Hock Cuan Universiti Malaysia Perlis (Unimap) A Smart Greenhouse Environment Control With FPGA System
Track 4: Control And Instrumentation
(Sponsored by IEEE CSS Malaysia Chapter)
1st Omar Awadh Ahmed Bnhamdoon Universiti Islam Antaarabangsa Malaysia (UIAM) Visual Servoing for Target Seeking of Autonomous Aerial Vehicle
2nd Mohammed Ameen Abbas AL-Zuraiqi Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) Modeling and Controller Design of an Industrial Pneumatic Actuator System
Track 5: Signal And Image Processing And Analysis 
(Sponsored by IEEE SPSoc Malaysia Chapter)
1st Jeffry Yip Wei Kieat Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (UTHM) Polarized Dermoscopy System
2nd Sanush Khyle Abeysekera Monash University Sunway Intelligent Vision Inspection System For Histopathological Specimen
3rd Ahmad Zaim Bin Hamzah Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) Traffic Light Signal Detection Using Windows Phone
Track 6: Biomedical Engineering
(Sponsored by IEEE EMBS Malaysia Chapter)
1st Noor Hafizzatul Izzah Bt Mat Harun Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia Visualization Of Vessel And Valve Behaviours For Non-Invasive Early Diagnosis Of Deep Vein Thrombosis
2nd Khoo Hui Ping Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka (UTeM) Feature Extraction Of Muscle Fatigue Using Surface Electromyography (Semg) Technique
3rd Lim Shi Han Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) Respiratory Motion Tracking By Using Kinect Camera On An Embedded System
Track 7: Computer Science And Information Technology
(Sponsored by IEEE CS Malaysia Chapter)
1st Cheong Ai Leng Universiti Teknologi Petronas (UTP) An Auditory Mobile Application For Emergency With Location-Based Service
2nd Danny Chong Jia Ming Universiti Multimedia (MMU) Intelligent Narrator For Real-Time News Websites
3rd Firdaus Afifi Bin Md Isa Universiti Malaya (UM) Mobile Malware Analysis Using Adaptive Neuro Fuzzy Inference System (ANFIS)
Track 8: Robotics and Automation (Sponsored by IEEE RAS Malaysia Chapter) 1st Teh Sheen Wayne Universiti Multimedia (MMU) Soccer Robot
2nd Chen Yong Feng Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR) RORI: Design and Development of an Interactive Companion Humanoid Robot
3rd Liew Kiong Bui Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) Mini Load Automated Storage And Retrieval System

Special Prizes 

Al-Haitam Award

Winner: Mohd Anwarul Arif bin Md Rosli

Institution: Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM)

FYP Title: Investigation of RGO Density Layer on Fiber Optic Tip Sensor in Aqueous Environment.


Note: Dear winners, the prizes will be given during 2014 IEEE Malaysia Student Congress in November. The details will be emailed to you.