IEEE SPS Malaysia Chapter Executive Committee 2021-2022


The IEEE Signal Processing Society (SPS) Malaysia Chapter conducted its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 6th February 2021, where the election of its office bearers for the 2-year term of 2021 & 2022 was conducted. Consequently, at the first ExComm meeting, the portfolios were assigned. The line-up is as follows:
                                     IEEE SPS Malaysia Chapter Executive Committee 2021 & 2022

                          PositionNameIEEE #
1ChairRajasvaran Logeswaran40315185
2Vice Chair/Chair-ElectHezerul Abdul Karim90588978
3Immediate Past ChairSyed Ab Rahman Syed Abu Bakar41280164
4SecretarySiti Armiza Mohd Aris92545738
5TreasurerHaidawati Mohamad Nasir93040527
 Committee Members Portfolios
6Technical Seminar & WorkshopsWong Kok Sheik91170965
7Educational ActivitiesMohd Norzali Hj Mohd90533715
8Humanitarian Tech. & Social OutreachVijanth S Asirvadam41623278
9Website, Social Media & PublicityUsman Ullah Sheikh992233702
10Industry RelationsJohn See80386052
 Advisory Panel of Past Chairs
11Advisor / Senior Past Chair (1)Norliza Mohd Noor04970141
12Advisor / Senior Past Chair (2)Mohammad Faizal Ahmad Fauzi80401642
 Internal Auditors
 Auditor 1Nor’aini A. Jalil80144140
 Auditor 2Sabira Khatun80686627

We would like to thank all those who attended the AGM, and record our appreciation to all the past Executive Committee Members (2019-2020), members and supporters for their unwavering cooperation all these years. We hope that you will continue to support the Chapter and the elected office bearers to further undertake contributions and advancement in the signal processing area, IEEE and the community at large.
Thank you.
Regards,Prof. Dr. R. Logeswaran, SMIEEEChair, IEEE SPS Malaysia Chapter