IEEE PES Malaysia Chapter Committee 2021


On behalf of the newly elected committee of IEEE Power & Energy Society (PES) Malaysia Chapter, special thank you to all members who have attended the recent 25th AGM on the 6th of February 2021. We welcome any inputs or suggestions that could engage more members with IEEE PES Malaysia’s activities.

It is a great honor to introduce the newly appointed IEEE PES Malaysia Executive Committee 2021. We believe the new team will continue to grow IEEE PES Malaysia in achieving greater heights.

Introducing the new IEEE PES Malaysia Executive Committee 2021:

Chair               : Hazlie Mokhlis (UM)

Vice Chair       : Nur Ashida Salim (UiTM Shah Alam)

Secretary        : Miszaina Osman (UNITEN)

Treasurer        : Zuhaila Mat Yasin (UiTM Shah Alam)

Excomm Members:    

1. Haroon Rashid (UM)

2. Agung Firmansyah (Aker Solutions Sdn Bhd)

3. Norhafiz Azis (UPM)

4. Nur Fadilah Ab Aziz (UNITEN)

5. Ahmad Farid Abidin (UiTM Shah Alam)

6. Jasrul Jamani Jamian (UTM)


1. Mohamad Hadi Sohod

2. M. Zain Abdullah

Thank You!

Assoc Prof Ir Ts Dr Miszaina Osman


IEEE PES Malaysia Chapter 2021