Congratulations to the all award winners — IEEE Malaysia 2020 Awards Program


On behalf of IEEE Malaysia Section Awards & Recognitions Committee and IEEE Malaysia Section executive committee, I am pleased to announce the winners of the IEEE Malaysia 2020 Awards for the following categories.

Outstanding Chapter/Student Branch Awards

2020 Award Categories2020 Award Winners
Outstanding Large Chapter AwardCommunication Society & Vehicular Technology Society Malaysia Joint Chapter(COM/VT #CH10361)
Outstanding Medium Chapter AwardSignal Processing Society Malaysia Chapter (SPS #CH10284)
Outstanding Small Chapter AwardSystems, Man, and Cybernetics Society Malaysia Chapter (SMC #CH10534)
Outstanding Student Branch AwardWinner: Curtin Sarawak SB1st Runner-Up: Universiti Malaya Student Branch2nd Runner-Up: Multimedia University SB

Outstanding Volunteer Awards

2020 Award Categories2020 Award Winners
Outstanding Volunteer AwardHaroon Rashid #92752593(UKM)
Outstanding Young Professionals (YP) Volunteer AwardAznilinda Zainuddin #93576684(UiTM Johor)
Outstanding Women in Engineering (WIE) Volunteer AwardNorliza Mohd Noor #04970141(UTM)
Outstanding Student Volunteer AwardWinner: Nurul Ain Binti Hamizan #94827818(Curtin SB)1st Runner-Up: Nik Ahmad Haiqal #94840425(Uniten SB)2nd Runner-Up: Amardeep Singh Dhillon #95796190
(Monash SB)

Congratulations to all the 2020 award winners! 

I also would like to thank all the evaluators composed of IEEE Malaysia advisors, international IEEE volunteers, and several members and volunteers of IEEE Malaysia for their support to complete the important evaluations of all the nominations.

p/s: Past year winners are now available on Malaysia section website at 


Fawnizu Azmadi Hussin, PhD

Chair, IEEE Malaysia Awards & Recognitions Committee