Call for Nominations: 2024 MGA Individual Awards – Deadline 15 September

Call for Nominations: 2024 MGA Individual Awards: Deadline 15 September

You can help recognize the efforts of outstanding volunteers by nominating individuals for one of the prestigious IEEE Member and Geographic Activities (MGA) Awards Program.

Each award has a unique mission and criteria and offers the opportunity to honor distinguished colleagues, inspiring teachers, and corporate leaders.

If you know someone who has made substantial regional IEEE volunteer contributions through innovative projects, exemplary leadership, service, or by fulfilling the MGA goals as related to transnational activities, consider nominating them for one of the following awards:

  • MGA Larry K. Wilson Transnational Award
  •  MGA Diversity & Inclusion Award
  • MGA Innovation Award
  • MGA Leadership Award
  • MGA Achievement Award
  • MGA Young Professionals Achievement Award


Please visit the MGA Award nomination process to review the nominator guidelines and eligibility requirementsMGA awards are peer-recognized awards and self-nominations are NOT permitted.


The deadline to submit nominations is 15 September 2024A complete nomination form with two letters of endorsement by two IEEE members are required to be eligible.

Nominate a colleague now

If the link above goes to the IEEE Awards home page, go to ‘My Nominations’ under the ‘Login’ tab. You may need your IEEE account login to access.

Email questions to