Announcing the Winners of the 2019 IEEE Malaysia FYP Competition

Dear IEEE Members esp student and graduate student members,

This year, IEEE Malaysia successfully organized the Annual IEEE Malaysia Final Year Project (FYP) Competition. I’m happy to announce the following 47 winners for the 16 (out of 19) tracks as this list. I’d like to thank the Students Activities Chair, Dr Alpha Agape who lead the team to organize this important annual event.
Congratulations to all students and supervisors who won the awards for their excellent work in the FYP. Hopefully this recognition would encourage more high quality project works among the undergraduate students.
Each track was sponsored by one of the chapters. As the track sponsor, the chapter committee and members conducted the evaluation and selected up to three winners. Below are some general info about the competition this year:
Number of submissions: 384 (last year 347)
Number of tracks: 19 tracks (last year 13)
Largest submission from University: UTAR at 17%
Non-IEEE Member reach: 78%
Largest track submission: Computer Society at 17%

Awards to the winners will be presented during the IEEE Malaysia Open Day as follows:

Malaysian Global Innovation & Creativity Centre
Block 3730, Persiaran APEC,
63000 Cyberjaya, Malaysia.

Event Date:
12th October 2019 (Saturday)

Event Timing:
0830 – 1300

Fawnizu Azmadi Hussin, PhD
Chair, IEEE Malaysia Section
Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.