9th Asia-Pacific Signal and Information Processing Association (APSIPA) ASC 2017

Call for Papers, 9th APSIPA ASC 2017, December 12-15, 2017, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Asia-Pacific Signal and Information processing Association, Annual Summit and Conference

APSIPA ASC 2017 will be the ninth annual conference organized by the Asia-Pacific Signal and Information Processing Association (APSIPA). Founded in 2009, APSIPA aims to promote research and education in signal processing, information technology and communications. Annual conferences have previously been held in Japan (2009), Singapore (2010), China (2011), the USA (2012), Taiwan (2013), Cambodia (2014), Hong Kong (2015), and Korea (2016). The field of interest of APSIPA concerns all aspects of signal and information including processing, recognition, classification, communications, networking, computing, system design, security, implementation, and technology with applications to scientific, engineering and social areas. Accepted papers in regular sessions and special sessions will be published in APSIPA ASC 2017 proceedings which will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplorer as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases.

The technical program includes the following tracks, but are not limited to:

1. Biomedical Signal Processing and Systems (BioSiPS)
Biomedical Signal and Information: Theory and Methods, Medical Information and Telecare Systems, Neural Systems and Applications, Bio-inspired Signal Processing and System, Biomedical Circuits and Systems.

2. Signal Processing Systems: Design and Implementation (SPS)
Nanoelectronics and Gigascale Systems, VLSI Systems and Applications, Embedded Systems, 3D Video Processing and Coding, High Efficiency Video Coding, IoT.

3. Image, Video and Multimedia (IVM)
Image/Video Processing, Coding and Analysis, Image/Video Storage, Retrieval and Authentication, Computer Vision and Graphics, Multimedia Systems and Applications, Deep Learning, Image/Video Analytic.

4. Speech, Language and Audio (SLA)
Audio Processing, Speech Information Processing: Recognition, Synthesis, Understanding and Translation, Natural Language Processing: Language Modeling, Natural Language Generation/ Understanding, Machine Translation, Deep Learning, Audio/Speech Analytic.

5. Signal and Information Processing Theory and Methods (SIPTM)
Modern Signal Processing Theory and Method, Detection and Parameter Estimation, Array Processing and Multi-channels, Signal and Information Processing in Applications, Deep Learning, Media Analytic.

6. Wireless Communications and Networking (WCN)
Information and Network Security, Wireless Communications and Networking, Standards and Emerging Technology, RF and Antennas.

Prospective authors are invited to submit either full papers, up to 10 pages in length, or short papers up to 4 pages in length, where full papers will be for the single-track oral presentation and short papers will be mostly for poster presentation.

May 14, 2017: Submission of Proposals for Special Session,

May 31, 2017: Submission of Proposal for Forum, Panel & Tutorial Sessions
May 31, 2017: Submission of Full and Short Papers
May 31, 2017: Submission of Papers in Special Sessions
August 31, 2017: Notification of Papers Acceptance
September 30, 2017: Submission of Camera-Ready Papers
September 30, 2017: Author (early-bird) Registration Deadline
December 12, 2017: Tutorial Session Date
December 13-15, 2017: Summit and Conference Dates

Advisory Committee Chairs: Sadaoki Furui, Ray Liu, C.-C. Jay Kuo, Haizhou Li, Wan-Chi Siu, Sanjit K Mitra
General Co-Chairs: Woon-Seng Gan, Kai-Kuang Ma, KokSheik Wong
TPC Co-Chairs: Supavadee Aramvith, Gwo Giun Lee, Jiunyin Guo, Akira Hirabayashi, Dong Wang, Toshihisa Tanaka, Sung C. Jun, Kazunori Hayashi, Andy Khong, Huanqiang Zeng, Dennis Wong
Finance Co-Chairs: Chee Seng Chan, Ven Jyn Kok
Secretary / Web Co-chairs: Vishnu Monn Baskaran, Yiqi Tew
Special-session Co-Chairs: Hitoshi Kiya, Yoshinobu Kajikawa, Yan Chen, Chung-Nam Lee, Ma Bin, Lap Pui Chau, David Chuah
Industrial Forum Co-Chairs: Kenneth Lam, Waleed Abdullah, Shan Liu, John See
Tutorial Co-Chairs: Hsueh-Ming Hang, King Ngi Ngan, Yo-Sung Ho, Kong-Aik Lee, Vivian Yong
Overview Session Co-Chairs: Ming-Ting Sun, Tatsuya Kawahara, Homer Chen, Nam Ik, Cho, Thomas Zheng Fang, Yoong Choon Chang
Publicity Co-Chairs: Sam Shi Chuang, Changchun Bao, Kosin Chamnongthai, Zhu Ce, Mohammad Faizal Ahmad Fauzi
Registration Co-Chairs: Chee Kau Lim, Sook Chin Yip
Publication Co-Chairs: Chang-Su Kim, Wai Lam Hoo,
Local Arrangement Co-Chairs: Simying Ong, Chern Hong Lim
Sponsorship/ Exhibition Co-Chairs: Lei Xie, Nancy Chen, Kok Soon Tey, Erma Rahayu
European / US liaison: Shujun Li, Yih-Fang Huang

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.