2017 IEEE Malaysia Section Executive Committee Officers

Below are the 2017 IEEE Malaysia Section Executive Committee Officers elected during the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 14th January 2017.


Position Name Affiliation
CHAIR Mohammad Faizal Ahmad Fauzi MMU
VICE CHAIR Fawnizu Azmadi Hussin UTP
PAST CHAIR Zuhaina Zakaria UiTM
SECRETARY Haidawati Mohamad Nasir UniKL
TREASURER Zuriati Janin UiTM
EXCOM Noor Ain Kamsani UPM
EXCOM Lee Yoot Khuan UiTM
EXCOM Rosmiwati Mohd Mokhtar USM
EXCOM Nordin Ramli MIMOS


The list of chapter chairs will be circulated to members after all chapters have conducted their AGM. On behalf of the ExCom, we look forward to work with you to further strengthen the Section and organizing many more beneficial activities for members.

I would also like to gently remind members who have yet to renew their membership for 2017 to do so as soon as possible. For those qualified, we highly encourage you to apply for elevation to Senior Member grade. We will conduct several Senior Member elevation workshops throughout the year, so please look for the announcement.

Finally, the Section is also organizing the prestigious IEEE Region 10 Conference (TENCON2017) this year in Penang (http://ieeemy.org/tencon), so we will need your support in terms of promoting the conference as well as paper submission.

Thank you and best regards,

Dr. Mohammad Faizal Ahmad Fauzi

IEEE Malaysia Section

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.