IEEE Signal Processing Research Excellence Awards 2015

For the first time, IEEE Signal Processing Society Malaysia Chapter will be giving out the Research Excellence Awards. Nominations are opened for all PhD/Masters graduates and researchers. The awards are initiated to recognize the excellent works conducted in the area of signal processing in past year 2015. The award recipients will be invited to receive the award during IPIARTI/SASSP 2016 that will be held on 19th May 2016 at UniKL Bandar Wawasan. Each category will be awarded a plaque, cash and a certificate. The categories of the awards are:
#1. IEEE SPS Malaysia Best PhD Thesis Award 2015
#2. IEEE SPS Malaysia Best Masters Thesis Award 2015
#3. IEEE SPS Malaysia Best Signal Processing Journal Paper Award 2015
i. For categories #1 and #2, the thesis must have been accepted by a Malaysian institution of higher learning (IHL)’s Senate between 1st of January 2015 to 31st December 2015.
ii. For category #3, the paper must have been published (or at least have a DOI number) in a journal promoted by IEEE SPS (see Appendix A in the attachment) between 1st of January 2015 to 31st December 2015. The applicant has to be the corresponding author of the paper.
Award Criteria
For all categories, an expert committee will be evaluating the submission based on the originality and contribution of the works in the area of signal processing.
Submission Guidelines
The applicant must be an IEEE member at the time of submission.All applications must be submitted electronically via email to Only complete
applications (including corresponding application form, thesis/paper and all outputs in one Zip file or PDF format) will be considered.
Submission Deadline: Before or on 15th February 2016

Syed Abd. Rahman Al-Attas, Ph.D., SMIEEE
Computer Vision, Video, and Image Processing (CvviP) Research Lab

Dept. of Electronics and Computer Engineering,
Faculty of Electrical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Skudai,
Tel: 07-5535378
Fax: 07-5566272

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.