IEEE Malaysia Students

IEEE
  • YOUR REPRESENTATIVES

    ..........................................
    CONTACT PERSONS
    ..........................................

  • Your Representatives:

    CHAIR OF STUDENT ACTIVITIES
    Dr. Noor Ain Kamsani
    noorain.kamsani.my@ieee.org

  • Student Rep (Undergraduate)

    ...........................
    SECTION STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE (SSR)
    Abdulrahman Taha Mohammed

  • Section Activities Committee SAC

    ...........................
    SECTION ACTIVITIES COMMITTEE (SAC)
    Kong Sheng How
    Abdulraqeb Alhammadi
    Ng Jiann Jia

  • Section WIE Student Coordinator

    ...........................
    SECTION WIE STUDENT COORDINATOR (WSN)
    Shum Kar Yen
    ..........................................

Student Branches List (Old)

No University/Institution Name Year Formed Counselor Counselor’s Email
1 Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM) 1999 Mohamad Kamal A Rahim mkamal@fke.utm.my
2 Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM) 2000 Rozita Jailani,

Mohd Hezri Fazalul Rahiman

rozita@ieee.org,

hezrif@ieee.org

3 Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM) 2001 Noor Ain Kamsani nkamsani@upm.edu.my
4 Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) 2001 Mahamod Ismail mahamod@ukm.edu.my
5 Universiti Teknologi Petronas (UTP) 2005 M Zuki B Yusoff mzuki_yusoff@petronas.com.my
6 Universiti Islam Antarabangsa Malaysia (UIAM) 2006 Musse Mohamud Ahmed mussemoh@gmail.com
7 Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS) 2007 Lim Pei Yi lpy@ums.edu.my
8 Universiti Multimedia (MMU) 2007 Mohamad Yusoff Alias yusoff@mmu.edu.my
9 Monash University- Sunway Campus 2007 Madhavan Shanmugavel madhavan.shanmugavel@monash.edu
10 Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR) 2009 Chong Yu Zheng chongyz@utar.edu.my
11 Universiti Malaya (UM) 2009 Fatimah Ibrahim drfatimahibrahim@yahoo.com
12 Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) 2009 Rosmiwati Mohd Mokhtar rosmiwati@gmail.com
13 Universiti Tenaga Nasional (Uniten) 2010 Yasmin H Md Thayoob yasmin@uniten.edu.my
14 Curtin University Sarawak 2011 Hendra Gunawan Harno h.g.harno@curtin.edu.my
15 University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus 2013 Chilukuri Venkata Mahendra Mahendra.Chilukuri@nottingham.edu.my
16 Universiti Selangor (UniSel) 2013 Mohamed Khan Aftab Ahamed Khan khan@unisel.edu.my
17 Universiti Utara Malaysia 2013 Adib Habbal adib@ieee.org
18 Asia Pacific Univ of Tech and Innovation 2014 Meisam Eslahi eslahi.meisam@gmail.com
19 INTI International University 2014 Ayyoub Akbari-Moghanjoughi ayyoub@ieee.org
20 Nilai University 2015 Abbas Mehdizadeh mehdiizadeh@ieee.org
21 Universiti Malaysia Perlis (Unimap) 2016 Azremi Abdullah Al-Hadi azremi.abdullah@gmail.com